Jelly frenzy

I am always one  reluctant to jump on the bandwagon, so much so that by the time I have decided that I might actually like to jump on it, the bandwagon has been and gone!
So when everyone started raving about gelli plates and gelatine printing, I was somewhat adamant I would not get sucked into that, no thank you. But then, I saw some pretty amazing prints with lots and lots of layers. And I am somewhat obsessed with layers.
So I decided I would give the whole thing a whirl.
Mixed water with agar agar, poured and ten minutes later, tada! Here was a lovely squidgy jelly plate for me to experiment with.
I loved it! I loved it so much I spent an entire week end doing print after print. And then another week end, and another.

Let’s just say, I’m hooked…

I won’t inflict every single of my prints on you. I made far too many for that (and I will be making more in the near future…insert manic laugh here). Here is just a quick selection of some of them. Now all I have to do is find a suitable project for them.

Jelly12Jelly10Jelly9Jelly11Jelly1Jelly2
Jelly3Jelly4Jelly5Jelly6Jelly7Jelly8

Gelatine prints, a set on Flickr.

Leave a Reply

